RSS

Too Numerous to Count

13 Oct

When I took Microbiology, I learned a new acronym, which has since become the perfect summary for my life.  “TNTC”, in case you didn’t know, is an abbreviation for the phrase “Too Numerous to Count”.  This is my new mental answer to the question “What are you up to lately?”  There are so many things on my plate right now that I need another plate.

I did get some good news recently though.  Since I decided to drop my equine studies minor, I will actually be ready to graduate this summer.  After spring semester, I will only have Chemistry and my externship.  Not only that, but my advisor told me that summer graduates are still able to go through spring commencement.  So what does that mean?  That means in May of 2009, I will finally be able to graduate from college!  I know it might seem kind of silly, but it really means a lot to me that I will be able to go through the big ceremony with everyone else.  It just feels like it will be more official or something.  Plus, my mom said I deserve it after how hard I have worked to make it happen.  And you know what?  She’s right.  I do.

Unfortunately, ever since I learned about my eligibility for graduation, I have suddenly become very apathetic about completing my school work.  I don’t want to come to class, I don’t want to do my assignments, etc.  Are these the symptoms of what they call “senioritis” or am I just reverting my usual method of giving up just before reaching a goal?  Either way, what can I do to fix it?

On top of all this, McDonald’s had the audacity to run the Monopoly promotion again.  Every time this happens, I find myself going to McDonald’s ridiculously often, even if it’s just to get a Coke or something, because I need that monopoly fix.  Yes, friends, it’s true.  I am addicted to Monopoly.  I don’t even care about eating at McDonald’s.  But I do it anyway.  And I have even found myself ordering things I normally wouldn’t want (like the breakfast burrito I had last week) just because it comes with additional Monopoly Pieces. Is there some kind of support group for this?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 13, 2008 in Uncategorized, Vet Tech war stories

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
