RSS

Oh. Um…AWKWARD!

19 Mar

Saturday we biked to the library with the kids and did the usual assortment of things you normally do at a library, including checking out books and things to bring home and enjoy. However, the boy forgot to unlock the DVDs he had borrowed, so we had to return to the library today to open them so he could actually watch them.

When I drove to the vicinity of the library, I was surprised to find a convergence of vehicles had descended upon the parking lot, which our library shares with the neighboring civic center. Seeing people flocking towards the civic center as we waited to get into the parking lot, I rolled down the passenger side window and asked a passerby what was going on at the civic today. She glanced momentarily at the kids in the vehicle and said (and I quote) “Um. Sex toy expo?” then immediately looked guilty and scurried off with her companion.

Oops.

So, to the poor young lady I unwittingly asked to teach my children about assisted sexuality, I apologize. I assure you, it was much more awkward for me than it was for you.

On the plus side, at least my son remembered to unlock the DVDs this time.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 19, 2012 in Family Life, Schadenfreude for you

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “Oh. Um…AWKWARD!

  1. jripplinger

    March 19, 2012 at 6:33 pm

    that if so funny!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
