RSS

In which I do some things I hate. But for a good cause

30 Nov

I enjoy doing a lot of things. However, the list of things I do not enjoy is pretty extensive. That list includes, but is not limited to:

  • Running
  • Being outside in the cold
  • Fundraising (especially when those fundraisers involve asking people to buy sub-standard, overpriced products which they would probably never have purchased if it wasn’t for a good cause)
  • Cleaning up dog poop

However, tomorrow I will be doing at least three of the above-named things (possibly all four) when my dog Emerson and I walk a 5K to help raise money for the Arthritis Foundation. In the spirit of the event, I wrote this conversation with my dog: In which Emerson promises to dress like a reindeer.

I know it’s last minute, but I would be ever so grateful if you would donate to my team’s general team fund by clicking the link below:

CLICK ME! THIS IS THE LINK TO DONATE![NOTE:This is no longer a link due to the fundraising window being over -KF]

Pretty Please with candy canes on top?

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
