RSS

To Pee or Not to Pee

13 Mar

You know how sometimes you’re waiting for an important phone call and you feel like you need to pee but you’re like “If I go to the bathroom now they’re going to call so I’ll just wait”

so you wait but they didn’t call when you thought they would and then you have to pee even more but you’re still waiting because now you’re positive they’re going to call you as soon as you walk away from your desk you just know it and so you continue to wait until you’re pretty sure your bladder is going to explode and so you get up and go to the bathroom and while you’re washing your hands THAT’S when your phone rings so you try to dry your hands as fast as you can and pull your phone out of your pocket to answer it and accidentally throw it in the garbage with paper towels as you think to yourself if I had just gone to the bathroom the first time you thought you had to pee then you already would have been back at your desk when the phone rang?

Yeah. That was totally my day.

But at least I didn’t drop my phone in the toilet.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on March 13, 2013 in Schadenfreude for you

 

Tags: , , , ,

7 responses to “To Pee or Not to Pee

  1. George

    March 24, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    Yes I had that feeling, and it wasn’t fun at all. While I was peeing, my cell phone rang (which was in another room). I held my pee while in the middle of using the bathroom, washed my hands, and I hurried and answered the phone and started talking. My voice may have sounded a little funnier than normal lol. Now if I had to go “number 2,” I would’ve been screwed! Lol

     
  2. Tatia Johnson

    March 24, 2013 at 7:24 pm

    Yep. Totally. Only for me (since I work at home) it’s the shower….

     
    • karifur

      March 24, 2013 at 7:39 pm

      Ah yes. I worked from home for a few months, when my son was a newborn (back in the days when cell phones were not common) and it was always when I was in the shower, feeding the baby, or when I went out to grab the mail or something.

       
  3. Punky Coletta

    March 24, 2013 at 7:39 pm

    Yes, I love the bright side that you didn’t drop it in the toilet!

     
    • karifur

      March 24, 2013 at 7:44 pm

      One of my friends was unfortunate enough to have dropped hers into the bowl while the toilet was flushing. Did you know that it is in fact possible to flush your phone down the toilet? I occasionally wonder if it’s still in her plumbing somewhere, or if it made it all the way to the wastwater treatment plant

       
  4. Darcy Perdu

    March 25, 2013 at 9:27 am

    Yes, yes, and yes! Thanks for summing it up so well! — Darcy

     
  5. Meredith

    March 26, 2013 at 6:57 am

    Been there!

     

Leave a Reply

 
