RSS

Who was that guy who was in that thing?

24 Mar

Saturday my mom and I went to see Les Miserables at the cheap theater. Before the movie there was a preview that had some actor I recognized from something but I couldn’t remember what. So I said to my mom “who is that guy?”  And she didn’t know either. Normally I would crack open the cell phone and look it up on IMDB but we were in the middle of  movie theater obviously so I had turned off my phone because it’s polite, right? So I said “I’ll just look it up after the movie.”


Of course, after the movie I was all weepy because it was Les Miserables and (spoiler alert) IT’S VERY SAD. So I completely forgot about the preview with that guy. That is, until a little while ago I was watching a TV show that reminded me I was supposed to look up some movie to find out who that guy was. The only problem is now I have no idea what the preview was.

So I texted my mom “What was the preview we  were watching where we were both like ‘who was that actor?'” And she was all “way to ruin a good night’s sleep” and “you should ask Twitter because Twitter knows everything.” I asked Twitter and Twitter was like “…you’re kidding right? We’re just going to pretend you didn’t ask that.”

I might just have to go back to the theater and watch the previews again, or I might never know who that guy was. Unless any of you happen to know? Didn’t think so.

You guys are completely unhelpful.

_________________
UPDATE: Thanks to my hero Jenel, I have the answer. The preview was for Jack the Giant Slayer and that guy is Nicholas Hoult who I totally know because I have seen X-Men: First Class about eleven bazillion times. I just didn’t recognize him without the lab coat, or all the blue skin & fur & stuff.

The internet is a bloody amazing place.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 24, 2013 in Life in General, Schadenfreude for you

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Who was that guy who was in that thing?

  1. Jenel

    March 24, 2013 at 10:33 pm

    Well I missed it on Twitter 😛

    But I have no idea what trailers are playing in Fargo right now. Any of these? http://movies.eventful.com/trailers

     
    • karifur

      March 24, 2013 at 10:47 pm

      Jenel to the rescue! Update coming soon

       
  2. Jules @adoseofjules

    March 26, 2013 at 7:51 am

    Hilarious, because I do the same thing! I’m always turning to the person with me and say…you know that thing that we were talking about that day when we went to see that show?

    blank stare….. Great post! I really enjoy your blog. Found you through Honest Mom link up.

     
    • karifur

      March 26, 2013 at 10:23 am

      Thanks for reading & commenting! The funniest thing is usually my mom knows exactly why I am talking about & has the answer. So if I turn to her and say “what was that movie where the good guy who killed a bad guy with just a book and a towel?” She would immediately respond “Oh you mean The Bourne Ultimatum.”
      And even though she couldn’t remember what the preview was when I texted her, I knew that she knew exactly the one I meant also.

       
  3. Andria

    March 27, 2013 at 2:23 pm

    He’s also the Boy from About a Boy, except all grown up and kind of hot (I feel so dirty).

     
    • karifur

      March 27, 2013 at 3:45 pm

      Wow. I wish I didn’t know that. It’s like that time my friend a picture of Daniel Radcliffe without a shirt and called me all freaked out because she was totally attracted to Harry Potter for chrissakes and that’s all kinds of wrong

       

Leave a Reply

 
