RSS

It’s called a vagina. Kindly get your cranium out of your rectum & let the man do his job

28 Mar

CAVEAT: you may find this post offensive. I know I did.

Today I read this article about a teacher in Idaho who is being investigated bacause he used the word “vagina” during class. Mind you, this was not a high school math class or even a 1st grade English lesson. It was a 10th grade Biology class, during an anatomy lesson. WTF IDAHO?  I beg you to click & read the article because I am seriously not making this up. There were additional complaints as well, which only further support my hypothesis that the complainants somehow believe that understanding anatomy leads to promiscuous behavior.


I have a news flash for folks in Idaho. I HAVE A VAGINA. I’m sorry if my vagina is offensive to you, but it is a scientific fact that nearly all women have vaginas, and vagina is the proper anatomical name for it. I assure you that telling you teenagers that it is called a vagina is not going to turn then all into lustful hosebeasts. At worst it will make most of them giggle nervously & shift awkwardly in their seats.

If I were teaching the class I would probably go out of my way to use as many ridiculous euphasisms for vagina as possible from this point forward. I’d like to start a helpful list here as a springboard for Tim McDaniel.*

  • Birth canal
  • Womb window
  • Hoo-ha
  • Cave of Wonders
  • Flesh cavern
  • Fanny
  • Pooter
  • Penis cozy
  • Vajayjay
  • Baby cannon
  • Meat wallet
  • Love tube
  • Bum fiddle
  • Squish mitten

The list goes on & on. Just google “euphamisms for vagina” and you will be endlessly offended/entertained.

Please feel free to chime in with your favorites in the comments below or on Twitter using the hashtag #vaginagate2013

________
*I can’t take credit for most of these, as I found a lot of them on the internet.

Fair warning: I do not tolerate trolling & reserve the right to swiftly delete any comments which I feel do not contribute to the discourse in the spirit in which it was intended.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 28, 2013 in Life in General, Schadenfreude for you

 

Tags: , , , ,

4 responses to “It’s called a vagina. Kindly get your cranium out of your rectum & let the man do his job

  1. JoAnna

    March 28, 2013 at 12:37 pm

    Well, reading the sourced article, he’s being investigated for more than that. Sharing confidential student files with non-parents, and pushing a certain political candidate both seemed questionable, although it’s possible things were misconstrued. As the child of two teachers, I know that what the kid reports happened in the classroom is not always accurate.

    That being said… I would EXPECT a biology teacher to teach human reproduction and anatomy, including correct terminology. Teaching the science behind orgasm is cool. I hope he plans to teach about childbirth (fascinating subject, IMO).

    I guess I’d be okay with him teaching the science behind various types of birth control, although encouraging its use or advocating one form over another would be crossing a line. I’d be thrilled if a biology teacher taught kids, especially girls, the science behind charting a woman’s fertility cycles – I would have LOVED that knowledge in high school (I plan to teach my kids once they’re old enough).

    So, those are my initial thoughts. And whoever complained about him using the word vagina in its correct context needs to be smacked upside the head.

     
  2. JJ

    March 28, 2013 at 2:04 pm

    “escape hatch”

    Do you watch Craig Ferguson ever? Last night he was talking about how his doctor had a problem saying “penis”. You should check it out. 🙂

     
    • karifur

      March 28, 2013 at 2:13 pm

      I do love me some Craig, though I don’t usually stay up that late so it’s generally not until the next day if I do watch it. We always have them on DVR though. I will have to go back and watch it. 🙂

       
  3. Melissa J

    March 28, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    I have to say if they are worried about what the word Vagina is going to do to teens they have bigger problems to deal with. That being said if they would only have a complete class about child birth and its after effects on a woman’s body I’m guessing we would cut down on teen pregnancy. There was nothing more disturbing then listening to my friend tell me exactly what happens to her lady bits after giving birth.

     

Leave a Reply

 
