RSS

And then suddenly it all made sense

14 Jun

Please to enjoy the following conversation between myself and my son while watching a commercial for Mad Max on the MGM channel last night:

Voiceover Guy: “..and it was a defining role for Mel Gibson, which launched a lengthy career.”

Son: THAT was MEL GIBSON?

Me: Yep. Didn’t you know he grew up in Australia?

Son: No I didn’t but that’s not why I’m surprised. He looked like a completely different person when he was younger!

Me: He doesn’t look that different to me.

Son: Also that movie seems pretty different for him because he almost always does comedies.

Me: Comedies? What comedies of his have you seen?

Son: You know, Young Frankenstein, Spaceballs, Robin Hood

Me: That’s Mel Brooks.

Son: Oh. Well. I guess that explains why he looked so different.

Me: Of course you know I will have to blog this now.

Son: Obviously.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 14, 2013 in Life in General, Schadenfreude for you

 

3 responses to “And then suddenly it all made sense

  1. Nichole H.

    June 14, 2013 at 9:31 am

    I’m so so very pleased that your son knows Mel Brooks movies so well. Some of my employees don’t have any frame of reference for half of my jokes. It makes me sad.

     
    • karifur

      June 14, 2013 at 9:34 am

      I can’t imagine going through life not knowing who Mel Brooks is.

       
  2. peppermint s. (@peppermintesse)

    June 14, 2013 at 9:34 am

    OMG, hahahaha. This is priceless!

     

Leave a Reply

 
